Skip to content

Webinar: Renewable Energy Procurement Strategies to Reach Clean City Goals

Tuesday, June 15, 2021    2:00PM ET  (1:00 PM CT / 11:00AM PT)

REGISTER TODAY Exit

Cities have some of the most impact potential for carbon reductions nationwide and are increasingly making commitments to 100% renewable energy purchasing, carbon neutral and even “net zero” futures. How do various strategies for reaching these goals play out in different geographies and under differing regulatory pressures? This webinar will bring together leading municipalities to discuss strategies that have worked, and precautions for what to avoid.

Among the varied energy purchasing options discussed will be RECs, PPAs, VPPAs, green tariffs, city-utility partnerships, competitive suppliers, CCAs, on-site, community solar, and the environmental claims that can result from these options.

Speakers

  • Michelle McGinty, Center for Resource Solutions (Moderator)
  • Lara Cottingham, Chief of Staff & Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Houston
  • Ashley Rosia-Tremonti, Sustainability Manager, City of San Diego
  • Christopher Kent, U.S. EPA, Green Power Partnership

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *