WI: Dane County Board candidates: 10 contested races on April 2 ballot

March 22, 2024 | by magnews24.com

Dane County voters in some districts will see contested County Board races on their April 2 ballots.

Each supervisor serves a two-year term and in 2024, over half of the current supervisors are running unopposed. They will appear alone on the Spring Election ballot, the same day as Wisconsin’s presidential primary.

With 37 seats in all, the Board of Supervisors is the legislative and policy-making body for the county. If you don’t know who your County Board supervisor is, the county has created a search tool to help you find out.

Over one-quarter of County Board members — 10 — have decided not to run again. They are: Jeff Hynes (District 5), Larry Palm (12), Jacob Wright (17), Andrew Schauer (21), Tim Kiefer (25), Holly Hatcher (26), Dave Ripp (29), Dana Pellebon (33), Melissa Ratcliff (36) and Kate McGinnity (37).



View all

view all